The Incomparable Mothership #98 July 7, 2012
Jonathan Coulton.

Obscure References and Sadness

We tackle the works of Jonathan Coulton as our Geek Music Appreciation series continues. Join guest host Lex Friedman as he and our panelists build a JoCo playlist and discuss why Coulton has so much geek appeal. But just because Lex is guest-hosting doesn't mean that Jason Snell won't make a dramatic appearance at the end, so keep listening!
Listen to this episode (1 hour, 29 minutes)

Show Notes

Here's our list of songs. Don't read this if you want to be completely surprised!

  1. The Future Soon
  2. Code Monkey
  3. Chiron Beta Prime
  4. Re: Your Brains
  5. I Crush Everything
  6. Skullcrusher Mountain
  7. The Presidents
  8. Alone at Home
  9. I'm Your Moon
  10. You Ruined Everything
  11. Nemeses
  12. Je Suis Rick Springfield

(And thanks to Merlin Mann for helping us contact our special guest.)

Topics Covered